Posted 20 hours ago

Ann Cleeves Shetland Series 8 Books Collection Set

ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Join Perez on his quest to uncover the truth behind the woman's death in this gripping mystery novel.

When Rachael arrives at the cottage, however, she is horrified to discover the body of her friend Bella Furness. For your convenience, we include brief descriptions to help you figure out where you left off, along with links with purchasing details. A dark winter in Shetland brings a torrent of rain that triggers a landslide, uncovering a body in the wreckage of a croft house. But Detective Inspector Jimmy Perez soon arrives from far-away Shetland when his ex-wife, Sarah, asks him to look into the case.After their marriage, they became the only residents of a small island nature reserve in the Dee Estuary: Hilbre. In the black days of a Shetland winter, torrential rain triggers a landslide that crosses the main road and sweeps down to the sea. She wrote the Vera Stanhope, Jimmy Perez, and Matthew Venn series, all three of which have been adapted into TV shows.

But murdered she unquestionably was; and from the outset Inspector Stephen Ramsay is hard put to figure out why. Her writing abilities have been proven repeatedly since her first book, A Bird in the Hand, which was published in 1986. Then there's another murder and, as the spring weather shrouds the island in claustrophobic mists, Jimmy must dig up old secrets to stop a new killer from striking again .The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. When fifteen-year-old Marilyn Howe turns up alone and frightened on Inspector Ramsay's doorstep he has little choice but to invite her in.

At the isolated Baikie’s Cottage on the North Pennines, three very different women come together to complete an environmental survey.At the burial of his old friend Magnus Tait, Jimmy Perez watches the flood of mud and peaty water smash through a croft house in its path. Brenda Blethyn stars as the leading lady, Vera Stanhope, and was awarded the Rose d’Or Lifetime Achievement Award in 2021. Soon after they married, Tim was appointed as warden of Hilbre, a tiny tidal island nature reserve in the Dee Estuary. Wild Fire is now available in both UK and US in a variety of formats: on publication it went straight to number one in the Bookseller's weekly ranking of best-selling e-books! Amateur sleuth George Palmer Jones and his fellow bird watchers abroad the Jessie Ellen catch sight of a rare sea bird.

The electrifying follow up to the award winning Raven BlackRaven Black received crime fiction’s highest monetary honor, the Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award. From Ann Cleeves―New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of the Vera and Shetland series, both of which are hit TV shows―comes the stunning new Vera Stanhope novel. Everyone thinks the croft is uninhabited, but in the wreckage he finds the body of a dark-haired woman wearing a red silk dress. Ann's success was announced at the 2006 Dagger Awards ceremony at the Waldorf Hilton, in London's Aldwych, on Thursday 29 June 2006.The second installment of the Shetland Island Quartet is a must-read for fans of Ann Cleeves and international crime fiction. There is no escape for Inspector Jimmy Perez in Blue Lightning , the fourth Shetland mystery from Ann Cleeves. started with two stunning standalone mysteries, The Sleeping and the Dead and Burial of Ghosts: now readers have the chance to discover Ann's very first detective series, featuring George Palmer-Jones, an elderly birdwatcher - helped by his wife, Molly.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment